Entrants for Niagara Falls, ON
May 20-22, 2017

Related entrants lists:

Entrants list last modified: April 28, 2017 05:22:59 PM (Eastern time)
Number of registered players: 94 (75 confirmed and 19 tentative)

Number of games: 22

Note: This entrants list is using current ratings.

Director's notes:
22 games, HUGE prizes, great times!

Elie Dangoor, chairman of WESPA, has made a generous personal donation of $9000 to the Collins prize pool! Come and join in the fun and give Collins a try - play for the big cash with players from around the world! There will be very generous class prizes in the Collins Open so players of all ratings will have a chance at winning cash.

Total projected prize pools based on current registrations:

Collins Open (based on 110 players): $18000
TWL Open (based on 48 players): $4000
TWL B (based on 36 players): $2000

The Scotiabank Convention Centre is conveniently located to the Fallsview tourist area in Niagara Falls and is walking distance to many hotels, the Fallsview Casino and the Horseshoe Falls themselves. There are hotels of every description and to fit every budget in Niagara Falls, the closest of which are the very nice Marriott hotels right across the street from the venue. Some of the more budget-friendly options in the Fallsview area include the Rodeway, Comfort Inn Fallsview, Best Western Fallsview, Holiday Inn by the Falls, Quality Inn and others. The cost of hotel rooms in this area increases as the date approaches - book your rooms early to avoid disappointment, especially since this is a Canadian long weekend. Many hotels (though not all) in Niagara Falls charge for parking, as does the venue - this is a very busy touristic area. If budget is a serious concern for you, consider carpooling and staying at one of the hotels with free parking (Quality Inn, Holiday Inn, etc) and walking to the venue.

Division 1 (1300+)
scouting report / head-to-head
1.  Kenji Matsumoto 2037NV17.8  history
2.  Joey Mallick 2023ME17.6  history
3.  Karl Higby 2007NY17.5  history
4.  Jason Li 1977QC17.1  history
5.  Seth Lipkin 1920MA16.5  history
6.  Joshua Sokol 1895QC16.1  history
7.  Jackson Smylie 1854ON15.6  history
8.  Doug Lundquist 1843IL15.5  history
9.  Christopher Sykes 1837ON15.4  history
10.  Sal Piro 1770NY14.5  history
11.  Steve Grob 1766MI14.4  history
12.  Fern Lindzon 1765ON14.4  history
13.  Craig Rowland 1753ON14.2  history
14.  Maxim Panitch 1730ON13.9  history
15.  Jeff Fiszbein 1718MI13.7  history
16.  Kristiina Overton 1697ON13.4  history
17.  Sam Hollington *1690ON13.3  history
18.  Ricky Sirois 1690MA13.3  history
19.  Steve Ozorio *1659ON12.8  history
20.  Joel Horn 1648MA12.7  history
21.  Noel Livermore *1622FL12.3  history
22.  Ryan Chepita 1620ON12.2  history
23.  Wayne Barclay 1589ON11.8  history
24.  Bernard Gotlieb *1535QC10.9  history
25.  Cynthia Seales 1522GA10.7  history
26.  Kit Morehead 1513MI10.6  history
27.  Heather McCall *1504ON10.4  history
28.  Harriette Lakernick 1502IL10.4  history
29.  Pete Zeigler *1499OH10.3  history
30.  Edward H Zurav 1490USA10.2  history
31.  David Engelhardt 1483MD10.1  history
32.  Carolyn Easter 1479MI10.0  history
33.  Judy Horn 1463MA 9.8  history
34.  Anita Rackham 1460QC 9.7  history
35.  Crayne Spanier *1459ON 9.7  history
36.  Lila Crotty 1441LA 9.4  history
37.  Lydia Keras 1416ON 9.1  history
38.  Joan Buma 1392ON 8.7  history
39.  Anna Miransky 1391ON 8.7  history
40.  John Lodinsky *1382NY 8.6  history
41.  Marcela Kadanka *1380ON 8.5  history
42.  Trevor Sealy *1366ON 8.3  history
43.  Risa Horowitz 1359CAN 8.2  history
44.  Andre Popadynec 1325ON 7.7  history
45.  Lauren Werner *1318NY 7.6  history
46.  Linda Oliva 1308MD 7.5  history
47.  Andrea Hatch 1308CO 7.5  history
48.  Mad Palazzo 1304ON 7.4  history
49.  Vicki Zimny 1304IL 7.4  history
50.  Dianne Wittman ^1248NY 6.6  history
51.  Lynda Wise ^1246ON 6.6  history
52.  Jeannie J Wilson ^1161CA 5.5  history
53.  Susan Blanchard ^1121WI 5.0  history
54.  Grant Rowland *^1098ON 4.8  history
55.  Carol Robbins ^913ON 3.0  history
Average rating: 1542
Division 2 (under 1300)
scouting report / head-to-head
1.  Doris Bourbonnais 1252ON14.8  history
2.  Josh Greenway 1239ON14.6  history
3.  Dave Krook 1236ON14.6  history
4.  Ella Sobel *1231QC14.5  history
5.  Margaret Wong *1227ON14.4  history
6.  Lindsey Dimmick 1200LA14.0  history
7.  Sharmaine Farini 1198ON14.0  history
8.  Eli Shupak *1174ON13.6  history
9.  Joan Knobelsdorf 1162FL13.4  history
10.  Diane Schavone 1148PA13.2  history
11.  Ida Scaglione 1146NY13.1  history
12.  Anne Ladu 1137IA13.0  history
13.  Joseph Waldbaum 1137MA13.0  history
14.  Tina Cur 1126NY12.8  history
15.  Henry De Young 1111ON12.6  history
16.  Terry Aitken 1109ON12.5  history
17.  Maneck Contractor 1086LA12.2  history
18.  Shubha Kamath 1079NY12.0  history
19.  Sid Lashley *1074ON12.0  history
20.  Jillian Bathgate 1018ON11.0  history
21.  Jamie Logan 1017ME11.0  history
22.  Adele Peltier *1003NY10.8  history
23.  Sophia Ozorio *980ON10.4  history
24.  Constance J. Creech 961MI10.1  history
25.  Emily Lichtman 943NY 9.8  history
26.  Sharon Janssen 932ON 9.6  history
27.  Buffy Hogan 932WI 9.6  history
28.  Diane Brown 898ON 9.1  history
29.  Lorraine Lamont 873ON 8.7  history
30.  Ida Ann Shapiro 793NY 7.4  history
31.  Sharon Dalgliesh 740ON 6.7  history
32.  Diane Sleek 719ME 6.4  history
33.  Donald Poulin 683NY 5.9  history
34.  Celia Dayrit Thompson 677FL 5.8  history
35.  Mark Francis 653NY 5.5  history
36.  Jamie Chew *524ON 4.0  history
37.  Gail Wiersema ---ON---  history
38.  Diane Mclaughlin ---MA---  history
39.  Fatemah Manji ---ON---  history
Average rating: 1012
* = tentative
^ = playing up

view in tsh-friendly format
view in Director!-friendly format
view in alphabetical order (by first name)
view in alphabetical order (by last name)
view in Judy Horn's magic format

Your Trip, Your Way at Expedia.ca

Customize Your Vacation Package on Orbitz and SAVE! (125x125)



Director sign-in

Copyright © 2005-2017 Seth Lipkin and Keith Smith
Some data copyright © 1999-2009 National Scrabble Association and © 2009-2017 North American Scrabble Players Association
SCRABBLE® is a registered trademark of Hasbro, Inc. in the USA and Canada.